U.I 1.0/1.1 question....

Started by _AH_Moby, June 23, 2009, 11:28:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

_AH_Moby

~S~ smart gentlemen of computer related knowledge and expertise in online gamimg!

Can I install U.I version 1.1 directly over 1.0 or do I have to uninstall version 1.0 first?

Mobes.

If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck.

_AH_Gonzo

lol, I'm no expert. Actually, I didn't just take the short bus to computer school, I drive it now!

Moby, I installed Ver1.1 right over Ver1.0 with no problems. No files lost, nothing I wanted overwritten. I would strongly suggest however that you make a back of your game before you install Ver1.1.

I had lots of eye candy mods in my Ver1.0 MODS folder and I found out that Ver1.1 adds these same eye candy mods combined with others and under a different name. After I updated, I put the old MODS folder up beside the new one and went through what I wanted and didn't. For testing purposes, I didn't delete anything but instead changed the folder name with a " - " in front of it to see how the game ran.

One thing the Ver1.1 does overwrite is the Presets and Samples folders (In the main "FILES" folder) which control the in game sounds that do not have an updated version within the MODS folder. This is easy to fix though. Just copy both the Presets and Samples folders back into the Files folder of your Ver1.1 install.

"I wish I was who I was when I wanted to be what I am today" - Jimi Hendrix

_AH_taldrg

~S~ Gonzo;  You will NEVER know how I wish I knew what you are talking about on this 1.1...I have the thing all DLd and in a folder I made on my desktop. You said to 'backup my game' before doing anything. How do I "back up my game"?  I got to tell ya'...the golden years ain't what their cracked up to be.
I love my country..It's the government I'm afraid of.

_AH_Gonzo

LMAO TD... You're doing just fine bud!!