Aces High

General Category => Mission Builders => Topic started by: Phantom on July 04, 2019, 01:10:47 PM

Title: FMB - cant get planes to take off from ground bases/carriers
Post by: Phantom on July 04, 2019, 01:10:47 PM
Happy 4th of July if it applies (or as my friends in the mighty UK say "traitors day", lol)

Ive used the FMB for quite a while and have run into an odd problem - I cant get planes to spawn on the ground or carrier for take offs when building coops...they end up air starting or  being suspended above the base about 10ft at zero speed and just drop onto ground. The waypoint in the FMB shows the takeoff icon and corresponding info, but when I try to run it for a test, no ground/carrier start.

 I have never encountered this issue before....tried many plane types, different maps, etc....no luck.  Also tried de activating jsgme mods, etc. Nada. Im hesitant to go into existing maps and play around until I make copies, etc.

Is it possible that when I activated the korean war aircraft pack to fly the campaign for the first time it somehow caused this?    Im not upset, as I can always just reinstall things, but has anyone else come across this happening or have a suggestion on a fix? I would imagine more info from myself would be needed, but figured it was worth a shot.

Thanks for your assistance!

~S~

Title: Re: FMB - cant get planes to take off from ground bases/carriers
Post by: _AH_fraggmann on July 04, 2019, 03:30:28 PM
Have you tried removing the Korean A/C mod ?
Title: Re: FMB - cant get planes to take off from ground bases/carriers
Post by: Phantom on July 04, 2019, 03:52:04 PM
It has been in my jsgme folder for some time, but the other night was the first night I activated it. Will do a full remove and see. Thanks for suggestion.

update: looks like when I host a coop, the take off issue isnt there..only when I am in FMB and do test runs offline. 

Gremlins are now the prime suspect.

Title: Re: FMB - cant get planes to take off from ground bases/carriers
Post by: _AH_DarkWolf on July 04, 2019, 09:36:02 PM
Did a couple quick tests here with the korean aircraft pack activated and no issues, kites started on the ground as normal. I don't think I've ever heard of the problem you are describing.

DW
Title: Re: FMB - cant get planes to take off from ground bases/carriers
Post by: _AH_Bear on July 04, 2019, 11:15:42 PM
Have you attached them with the "set" option?
Title: Re: FMB - cant get planes to take off from ground bases/carriers
Post by: Phantom on July 05, 2019, 12:38:39 PM
~S~ Bear

Yes, tried different ships, bases, aircraft - no luck. Been using the FMB for a dozen years and have never seen this before. Its only when I try to test- fly a coop in the FMB offline...weird.

Ah well, reinstall may be in the cards if I cant figure it out today. 

Thanks for your suggestions!