Author Topic: Min Sys Req  (Read 2502 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AcesHigh

  • Guest
Min Sys Req
« on: November 06, 2010, 09:23:44 PM »
S! All, I have low end PC, and cant really run any mod packs without a long load time, whats thw Sqs stance on that for a recruit?

Offline _AH_Col._Hogan

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3744
  • S.A.P.P.
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2010, 09:32:29 PM »
Upgrade  (glasses)

Offline _AH_z5o

  • Calendar Monkey
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3316
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2010, 09:38:08 PM »
S! Aces,
 As far as I know, AH doesnt really have a mem. system requirement. But, I could be wrong. I seem to be alot lately.
Normal is an illusion. What is normal for the spider is chaos for the fly.

Offline _AH_Col._Hogan

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3744
  • S.A.P.P.
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2010, 09:44:56 PM »
What are the specs Ace?

Offline Foxbat

  • Guest Member
  • *
  • Posts: 662
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2010, 11:42:18 PM »
S~

Slow loading is common with this version and the mods. Question is, how well does your game run while flying?

We have quite a few guys who are running older systems, and they seem to do pretty well.
There are some things you can turn down and adjust that will help a lot.

AcesHigh

  • Guest
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2010, 12:50:14 PM »
AMD 2 GHz ,512 Ram, NiV-4 128


But I may as well wait to see what 4.10 does to load time and if they adapt mods to that ect ect

Get 50 FPS as it is now, coops or open servers so performance is ok:)
« Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 02:17:37 PM by AcesHigh »

Offline _AH_Jack

  • Yellow Man
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2915
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2010, 02:04:57 PM »
When running UP 201, the first load of the game after a boot up takes a while, but subsequent loads are much quicker. 

Offline _AH_Col._Hogan

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3744
  • S.A.P.P.
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2010, 02:50:20 PM »
Quickest way to improve things is up that ram. I don't think anyone here is running less that 2 gigs.

S!

Offline _AH_Prop

  • Aces High Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 760
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2010, 03:07:57 PM »
Quickest way to improve things is up that ram. I don't think anyone here is running less that 2 gigs.

S!

Agreed, RAM is the cheapest, easiest form of upgrading you could do. You can get 2gigs of DDR2 at newegg for 45 bucks.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820134046
« Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 03:11:10 PM by _AH_Prop »
____________________________________
Landing is a controlled collision with a planet

Offline _AH_Zipzag

  • Aces High Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 429
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2010, 03:39:24 PM »
We've got a few nifty guys here who can help you out programing wise ya know, speed up that rig of your's with out any upgrades. maybe that computer is faster than you think . We know a trick or two that can help you out . Best thing for you to do is come on comm's and chat up with our more experienced members. Ive even got a few spare parts here if it'll help you out. But first we need to know what your rig has in it .  Well have that flat fixed before you can say Bonsai !  ~S~Zip

 Ventrilo  aceshigh.zebvoice.com port 4010   no password
« Last Edit: November 07, 2010, 03:41:03 PM by _AH_Zipzag »

AcesHigh

  • Guest
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2010, 04:23:04 PM »
Tks for the link, yep Ram is the issue loading wise.

Tks Zipzag,I ll look yas up sometime, kinda waiting on cash to upgrade ATM,

Offline _AH_Col._Hogan

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3744
  • S.A.P.P.
Re: Min Sys Req
« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2010, 06:26:51 PM »
Sell some of the wifes purses.