Missions Kopfdorfer Style

Started by Kopfdorfer, November 27, 2017, 04:54:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kopfdorfer

Hey Guys,

Firstly , thanks for the welcome here. I appreciate it.
               Sometimes I am taken to be a touch aggressive , pushy even . I prefer to describe it as focused and intense.
               Judge for yourselves.

I am also a self-described amateur historian , as I am sure many of you are as well. As such , usually (not always) , my missions/campaigns are firmly
               rooted in history.

I hope you will try and ultimately enjoy my mission building. I look forward to feedback , and while it is inevitable that I may not like , or agree with  ,
               or even act upon your criticisms , I will pay attention to and consider them all.

The first Mission I propose to present you is "Deadline Manila" , the first Japanese air attacks on Luzon in the Philippines on December 8 , 1941.

Background :                      Despite having several hours notice that the Japanese had attacked Pearl Harbor , the USAFFE (United States Armed
                                                        Forces Far East) was paralyzed by a combination of disbelief , poor communication , and above all clashes of ego
                                                        at the command level.
                                                        All this resulted in operational immobility , and ultimately the decimation of the FEAF (Far East Air Force) and the
                                                        evacuation of the Philippines by the USN Asiatic Fleet.

Can the AH_ do better (under difficult and limiting conditions) ?

FEAF flights are dispersed over several airfields. Game settings have been chosen to reflect the Fog of War that existed
                                                        on Dec 8.

Aircraft Mix